Newbie from London

Please introduce yourself to everyone and say hi :-)

Moderator: phpBB2 - Administrators

bruvvamoff

Newbie from London

Post by bruvvamoff »

Hi all.

Total newbie here. I have access to some V8 stuff and I was hoping to use the forum to get some advice on building a V8 as a hobby in my spare time.
EDIT: I should be honest and say I'm also here to sell a few bits and bobs. :)
Last edited by bruvvamoff on Thu Jan 23, 2014 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

kiwicar
Forum Contributor
Forum Contributor

Post by kiwicar »

Hello
that about sums up what goes on around here, any particular V8 you have in mind?
best regards
Mike
poppet valves rule!

bruvvamoff

Post by bruvvamoff »

kiwicar wrote:Hello
that about sums up what goes on around here, any particular V8 you have in mind?
best regards
Mike
Which V8, not sure. Whatever one which is easiest to get parts for would probably be a good start.

kiwicar
Forum Contributor
Forum Contributor

Post by kiwicar »

Hi
around here the rover v8 is about the most popular, mainly because they are about the most common in the UK, if you wand a stock or near stock rebuild (a simple blue print and port job for instance) then they are also about the cheapest to do. Want anything more however and they very quickly get expensive as what tuning parts there are are made in very small quantities.