What Do You Drive? Tell Us Here.
V8 Only Please,

Moderator: phpBB2 - Administrators

RoverP6B
Knows His Stuff
Knows His Stuff

My 4.6 litre Rover P6B

Post by RoverP6B »

I am very pleased to share some photos of my lovely 1974 Rover 3500, although now with the 4.6 litre that probably should be 4600 :D

I have been driving her for 23 years. The total mileage as of October 2008 is just over 216,000 (348,000km). The 4.6 litre engine has just over 12,000 miles of use since being fitted last year.

The duco is all original, save for the o/s rear guard. The black paint within the engine bay is also original.

I use my Rover daily, and I will keep her forever.

The first photo three photos were taken in October 2008 in the suburb of Sydney where I live. The fourth photo shows the 3" exhaust after being fitted last year.

Ron.

[/img]

4.6 Rover 3500 P6B

Alley Kat
Forum Contributor
Forum Contributor

Post by Alley Kat »

Very nice indeed Ron ...

ChrisJC
Top Dog
Top Dog

Post by ChrisJC »

:whs :whs :whs I've got a soft spot for the P6's, and that one is a stunning example.

Chris.
--
Series IIA 4.6 V8
R/R P38 4.6 V8
R/R L405 4.4 SDV8

chodjinn
Forum Contributor
Forum Contributor

Post by chodjinn »

Nice, that engine bay looks like a fresh restoration! But you're running a 4.6 on SU carbs . . . ? get a weber mate lol 8-)

bodger
Guru
Guru

Post by bodger »

oh no leave it as it is , i think it's looks wondeful ...and std 8)
remember it's only a bodge if it DOSN'T worK

CastleMGBV8
Top Dog
Top Dog

Post by CastleMGBV8 »

Ron,

That looks superp, and I bet it's great to drive with all that lovely torque, is it still automatic?

I had a new 3500S in 1972 in Mexico brown with biscuit leather and loved it, apart from the incredibly slow Moss 4sp manual box, it handled beautifully and the grip was tremendous.

If I could find a nice rust free one with power steering, a late type auto box 4.6 engine and air con I'd be very tempted.

Kevin.

RoverP6B
Knows His Stuff