MS1/EDIS to Speeduino

General Chat About Electrics, And Ignition Systems.

Moderator: phpBB2 - Administrators

scudderfish
Site Admin
Site Admin

MS1/EDIS to Speeduino

Post by scudderfish »

As two people have now asked for progress, I thought I'd start a thread. My car is a Fisher Fury which started off 13 years ago with a 3.5 on a DGAS carb. To cut a long story short it now has an ex-TVR 4.3 on MS1Extra and EDIS. I'm also a developer working on MSDroid https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... om.msdroid.
I was getting bored with MS1 and I was casting around for ideas. MS2 was obvious, but obvious is well, obvious. I read a series of blog posts by a guy in NZ who ran this thing called Speeduino on his SD1 and I had a few people mention it in regards to MSDroid. I was intrigued as here was an ECU I could run on a £12 Arduino on my desk to test against MSDroid. Very handy, and I even managed to write some Speeduino code whilst on a beach in Greece which I never could have done with MS. The source code to Speeduino is easily available, modifiable and legible. 3 things that cannot be said of the MS code.
I have no interest in building a board, so I bought a CORE4 ECU from https://diy-efi.co.uk/product/diy-efi-core4-te36 and because BT is too easy, I dropped an ESP8266 https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B08FBZ7NRL into it so I can use WiFi.
I need to remove the VR crank sensor and replace it with a hall effect one, and find myself some LS coils. I'll still be running wasted spark as the CORE4 only has 4 spark outputs. That's the plan anyway....

scudderfish
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: MS1/EDIS to Speeduino

Post by scudderfish »

It's a lot neater
IMG_20201003_105733595.jpg
IMG_20201003_110526610.jpg
With WiFi added
PXL_20201016_075007954.jpg

SuperV8
Guru
Guru

Post by SuperV8 »

Interesting,
How does it compare with MS1/MS2 spec/price wise?
Dax Rush 4.6 supercharged V8 MSII

DaveEFI
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post by DaveEFI »

scudderfish wrote: